forever twenty-one

So I turned 21 on December 27th. Now I can legally buy alcohol and gamble in Vegas babaay…look out world. But in all seriousness, it’s been a great first few days as a 21 year old woman. Twenty-one is a great age. Probably the reason why there is a store named after it.

My DOB (date of birth) was filled with lots of favorites: I rang in my birth with some of my dearest friends aka some of my favorite people on planet earth. I got to eat my birthday lunch with my favorite family at one of my favorite restaurants…Tomato Head (can I get a yummmmmm?). My momma made my favorite cake: chocolate chip cake (yummmm x 2). And my favorite boy took me out to dinner to celebrate.

my sweet friends that celebrated with me!

my b-e-a-utiful sister who turned the big 1-8 the next day

dancin' in the kitchen. (sing to the tune of "dancin' in the moonlight") it's our new song cass-a-frass.

my favorite boy

Can’t wait to see what this year has in store. I know I can’t be 21 for forever, so I want to soak up every bit of it!

Leave a comment