begin again.

Thus begins my life update…

Becca and I painted the Eiffel Tower at Spirited Art to celebrate the end of summer and to commemorate our trip to Paris. The finished product is now hanging in my room!

Ryan and I went to HHI with his mama! We ran. We swam. We walked. We biked. We paddle boarded. This dude makes me think I’m athletic. We even watched the Olympics for cryin’ out loud. This little weekend with his mama was super fun! I absolutely love Hilton Head–it just makes me feel all cozy inside. It was the perfect way to end the summer!

sunflower seed eating tutorial…

All the Cheetahs are finally under one roof. Claire + Mere + Jessie + BT + Morgy + Jenn = sisters from anotha motha. Love that we get to have a sleepover every night.

This is a picture of our (almost) lake day that turned into a Sevierville extravaganza with some outlet mall lovin’!

UT football kicked off…literally. It started off with a bang, but YAY turned NAY reeeal fast. Still love me some orange and white. I think I’m more of a fan now that I’m a real life alum. Be true to your school, babe.

Ice Cream Olympics = fall is in the air. ICO is the signature kick off for Young Life at the beginning of the school year. Nothin’ like smearing ice cream in friends’ faces and waking up with powdered sugar still in your ear. I just love these people.

Shout out to my girl, Brittany Nicole Taylor, who snapped some pictures for us!

There’s some of the highlights of my new beginning.

Father, forgive us when we think that life is more about what we are doing than about who we are becoming. Help us to remember that more than anything else you want our hearts. Allow us to give them to you fully, that we might receive yours in return; changing us more into the likeness your Son Jesus.

Leave a comment