all that and a bag-uette

paris, france

The Eiffel Tower.

You’ve seen pictures of it ever since you can remember, so you think it will fall short of your expectations. But it literally took my breath away. I think expected the area around it to be super touristy and Leaning-Tower-of-Pisa-ish where everyone is just standing around taking pictures–but in all actuality it was such a cozy little place and it ended up being our favorite place to just sit and enjoy being together. But wait, there’s more! Seeing it at night was an entirely different experience in and of itself. First off, there were ridiculous amounts of people being ridiculous. Secondly, it is absolutely beautiful seeing the city get gradually darker as the tower grows brighter and brighter then finally begins to twinkle with thousands of little blinking lights that everyone cheers for. Moral of the story: The Eiffel Tower is all that and a bag-o-baguettes.

Crepes.

Complete with strawberry, banana, and nutella. We found a little hole in the wall place called Crepes King owned by a guy originally from Pakistan. I definitely want to learn how to make Crepes–they won’t be the same at Shazaad’s, but they’ll have to do. Pretty much all I ate in Paris were crepes and baguettes. It was awesome.

 

Oh and I saw the real life Mona Lisa in the Louvre. The painting is really small. And Mona’s hands are very large. Oooo-weee-whats-up-with-that, Leonardo? 

Versailles.

Meg and Kyle had to leave a couple days before us, so the Becca’s and I ventured to Versailles for the day! It was nice to have a low key day. Lots of train rides, but very worth it. The Chateau is incredible.Paris was definitely one of my favorite cities! I would love to go again one day. I need to brush up on my french for next time though…